Dachau and Flight out

So, yesterday I had the privilege of visiting a historical site. It was both eye opening and saddening learning what atrocities had happened there, at the actual location. There was a reverence that permeated the entire grounds. With most things left how they were discovered, with only small memorials reminding the future generations of what had happened. I will be posting pictures, on the next blog post, as I finally have my laptop running again.

Today was also a somber day, as with the growing political and social upheaval, I have decided that the safest place for me right now is in the US, not as a foreign national in another country. I will be returning a month earlier than expected, June 22nd rather than July, but it is for the best. Remember, serve your fellow man and continue to help one another.

Published by

austrianviewpoint

I try to post even shares

Leave a Reply

